Archiving or unarchiving server projects

As a project owner, you also might want to archive a project when that project is no longer needed but you want to retain it for future reference. If you do want to use an archived project, you can unarchive it.

About this task

You can archive projects that are inactive. Archived projects are not visible to users or project members, but owners can show or hide their archived projects. Archived projects can be unarchived.

Procedure

Archiving a project

  1. Open the project and archive it. Click the Archive toggle switch.

    Archive a project

  2. Confirm that you want to archive the project when prompted. If you proceed, the project is archived and is hidden in your project list. To show or hide the archive projects, select the appropriate option by using the Menu icon Menu icon from the menu bar.

    When visible, the archived project shows as archived in the list of My Projects.

    Archived project

Unarchiving an archived project

  1. Open an archived project and unarchive it. Click the Archive toggle switch.
  2. Confirm that you want to unarchive the project when prompted. If you proceed, the project is unarchived and is shown in your project list.

Feedback